Memorial Day

First off. I hope everyone has a great holiday weekend. I’ve had veterans in my family from the Revolution til Vietnam. Even my pansy ass dad was in the service. So my true and sincere thanks to anyone who has served.

My problem with these three day weekend holidays is that I mostly spend them alone. I’m not a local here but my friends I’ve finally made here are transplants like me so they leave town on a weekend like this.

So I go from finally having a few friends up here to spending a holiday alone and seeing all the tourists and weekenders have a great time.

Oh well. It’s not like it will be the first holiday I’ve spent alone. But damn it Collin Lane, get those kids old enough to go camping(we used to go camping on a lake in NC on this weekend)!

Anyway. Be safe and have a great weekend and I love ya all.

Leave a Reply

