Life

Don’t know if I’ve really written much on here about how much better my life is going these days than it was when I had my pity party a few months back. Yeah, I’m alone as far as romance goes but I’m ok with that. I might be alone but I’m also not having to deal with someone that is crazy or just not right for me.

It’s so much easier to feel ok about yourself when you don’t base your self image on what other assholes with their own issues think of you.

I have a few good friends and even people to hang out with around here now. Fellow transplants like me that aren’t related to my loony ex. It’s made a big difference in my life.

And even though I don’t really have a woman in my life I at least have a great female friend that gives me some of the support and female perspective I need in my life.

It’s mostly just really nice to be drama free. I still want to have a woman in my life and settle down but I’m thru trying to force it. I think it’s helping me to learn how to be alone and to be ok with that. I’ve got my own issues to work on without having to deal with someone else’s right now.

Leave a Reply

