Amazing date

So I finally met the really amazing woman Cari that I mentioned in my last post and that I’ve been talking to for a little bit over a month now. I was a nervous wreck all yesterday and ended up getting a haircut in Cleveland, TN on my way to Chattanooga because nowhere was open in Hicksville Fannin county. Luckily I made it on time and we went to Cari’s favorite restaurant and had a great meal. Meeting her in person was amazing and she was everything I had hoped for and more. I have to admit that I already had feelings for this special woman and getting to hold her in my arms and just to be in her presence had me with pretty much a permagrin. Lol. Once I got over my nervousness that is.

So we had dinner and then watched a movie at her place and I had an amazing time. Well worth the hour and a half drive each way. I don’t like to jinx things or get my hopes up because they have been dashed many a time, but I really like Cari. She makes me happy and wonder what she sees in an average guy like me. So wish me luck please.

Leave a Reply

