Thursday blahs

Well. I can’t say I’ve had a bad day per se. I’ve gotten some schoolwork done and have had guys here working on my deck and gutters. I’ve just been nervous all day waiting for the test results call from the dr’s office that may or may not come today. Ugh.

I’m glad it’s Thursday though. This has been a looong week. After going down to Atlanta last weekend I’m looking forward to planting my ass on the couch on Saturday and watching some serious football. Got LSU coming to UGA at 3:30 and I’d be stupid to not be worried about this game. I think the Dawgs can put up some points but the D and Special Teams need to get their shit together to win this one. I think I’m already starting to get that corndog smell from the LSU fans that will be coming lol.

I’m listening to the audiobook of the new Stephen King book Doctor Sleep. I’m not too far in but it seems pretty good so far. It’s ostensibly a sequel to The Shining. One of the main characters is the kid from that book now grown up. I’ll see if it’s worth a recommendation once I finish it.

Anyway, off to get a bit more work done and wondering if I want the phone to ring or not.

Leave a Reply

