Quick outs

Had a decent weekend in Atlanta. Got to see my buddy Collin and his wife Becky last night. We cooked steaks and watched football. Was great to see them.

Didn’t strictly follow my new dietary plan this weekend: had to get some PF Chang’s on Friday night and didn’t have my daily smoothie yesterday.

Still, my mom had a scale and I’ve lost like over ten lbs already between cutting out the beer and eating better.

My goal is to basically never eat fast food or junk food and cut out as many processed foods as I can. Who would have guessed I’d turn into a health nut?

Dawgs played a sloppy game on Saturday against a team they should have blown out. It was raining so that was probably part of it but if they want to beat LSU this coming weekend they better get some things shored up: particularly special teams.

Next to the last episode of Breaking Bad tonight. I’m dvring it right now to watch in a bit. It’s been an amazing final season.

Wings from McD’s. Yuck.

I hate the smarmy redhead bitch from the Wendy’s commercials.

If you’re a college football fan I highly recommend the book The System by Armen Keteyian and Jeff Benedict. I listened to the audiobook and honestly wasn’t bored for a single minute of the 15 hours or whatever it was. Goes into virtually every aspect of the sport and has some great stories and personalities. Shows both the good and bad sides of my favorite game.

I like the look and some of the new features of the new iOS that they just released with the new phones. Wasn’t sure at first but it’s growing on me

Nice of Facebook to finally not still show my ex on my chat list months after I blocked her.

Along those lines I need to find a new dating site. Had her damn profile pop up earlier on the one I’ve used for years. Of course she was going to be too upset and busy to look for someone new for a long time(sarcasm).

Well, I need to finish up some school stuff. Hope everyone had a good weekend.

Leave a Reply

