Checking in

I’m still alive. Just been busy as hell lately with getting this house ready to be sold. Had to have my driveway redone last week and this coming week getting the back deck sanded and restained. Fun and exciting stuff I know but the faster this place sells the faster I can get back to civilization.

I have to head down to Atlanta this weekend to housesit for my mom while she’s on vacation and I’m already planning the restaurants I’m going to get food from. I’ve been basically a health nut since I had my little health scare. I’m having a smoothie with Kale and other veggies with a bit of fruit so it doesn’t taste horrible for lunch everyday and I haven’t had fast food in about a month. No junk food either. Started walking again at least every other day and I’m even lifting weights again for the first time in years. I can’t really join a gym because I don’t know how much longer I’ll be here but luckily I have a decent bench and some free weights. I don’t keep a scale around but between cutting out the beer and eating better I’ve probably already lost some weight. Gonna be buff before long..lol

I’m doing pretty well with the drinking thing. I haven’t been drunk in at least three weeks and I’m down to a glass or maybe two of red wine if I do drink. Beer was making me fat and red wine’s supposed to be good for you anyhow. I used to hate red wine but I have more of an appreciation for it now.

Anyway, just wanted to write a few words in case anyone thought or cared if I’d fallen off the face of the earth. I keep meaning to get back to posting on a regular basis but it just hasn’t happened yet.

Leave a Reply

