Twitter

K, so I have a blog, facebook, an iphone 5, and I’m going to school for computers(information security), so despite the fact that I’m 36 years old, I’m not exactly a technological neophyte, but I just don’t get twitter. Granted I’m not a 15 year old so I don’t have any friends that I know of that are really on it, but still. There’s older people than me that are on twitter but they are also celebrities of some sort. Frankly, I don’t know who would read anything I posted so why bother? It’s enough for me to have friends and such that read my blog when I get around posting on it.

The sad thing is that I’d probably be pretty good at twitter if I committed to it and had people that followed me, since I have random thoughts at all times of the day that might be amusing or interesting. I actually have an account that I check maybe once a month and it’s just a few people(mostly sports related) that I might be interested in what they think about a particular event or occurance, but I don’t think I’ve ever posted anything on it. I have no clue how the hash tag thing works and basically I think unless you’re the aforementioned 15 year old with a lot of friends on it or the celebrity, I don’t see the point of it. If I need to tell something to one person I’ll text them, a few more people I might Facebook it, and if I just want to vent I’ll blog.

I’d love for someone to explain twitter to me and how it could enrich my life, but I just don’t see it. Like I said, I’m 36 so part of me feels old that I haven’t embraced it or learned how it works but the other part of me says I’m 36 and a nobody so who would give a fuck what I might have to say on it anyhow.

One thought on “Twitter

Leave a Reply

