Tiiiiirred

Little to no sleep, lots of homework, plus class tonight equals a long freaking day. So damn glad I don’t have class tomorrow but I’ve got a lot of work to do this weekend. I’m going to try to not procrastinate and wait until Sunday night before it’s due to get it done this time. I’m really glad to be back in school and it gives me a feeling of actually doing something with my life but it’s still hard to get used to after not having done it for so many years. I think this one online class I’m taking is more work than the other two classroom classes combined. I have my first algebra test next week and I’m honestly a bit lost about some of the stuff so I guess I’ll be studying hard for that this weekend. It’s hard at least for me to jump back into a math class after having done virtually no math for so many years.

Oh well, enough bitching about school, as I’ve said before it’s nice to actually be doing something to better myself for the first time in a long time…too long.

Outside of school, my shitty personal life continues. I’m upset about something and not sure what to do about it, the story of my life. I’m one of those people that thinks things can always be fixed and can’t stand to sit back and do nothing, but that’s all I can do. Sigh, life really has been a trial lately but I guess I just have to keep on hoping it will get better. Anyway, I’m going to try to relax for a bit now. I’ve been reading a lot lately and having been meaning to do some book recs again so maybe I’ll get back into that this weekend if I have time. Hope everyone is doing well that actually still reads this from time to time, and thanks for being my avenue to vent.

Leave a Reply

