Loooong day

Glad to be home. This driving to and from Jasper 3 days a week is becoming tiresome. I think I’m going to have to move back closer to Atlanta after this summer. The higher level classes I’ll need to start taking are all at campuses closer to town. I don’t think I’m going to move back to the city itself but somewhere closer to it.

This Intro to Computers class I had tonight is so basic that it’s truly sad. I’m hoping I at least learn SOMETHING from it in the later parts. Supposedly we’re covering Excel and Access which are two programs I’ve never really used so I might pick something up from that, but really, at the basic level computers are just intuitive to me, as I’m sure they are to most people. This class so far acts like you’ve never used windows, a browser, or email before.

Oh well, at least the higher level class is a bit more interesting, though a lot more work. And since it’s online of course I wait until the last minute to do the work…hence my doing homework last night instead of going to a Super Bowl party.

Leave a Reply

