Checking in

Well I haven’t posted in weeks I realized so I figured I might as well tonight. Been busy with school and holidays and had a few shitty weeks. On the plus side, I got a new phone. I find it kinda sad and can sorta understand why the terrorists hate us because I legitimately enjoy the hell out of having a new gadget and even feel a bit euphoric for the first couple of weeks. I got an iphone 5, which I’m pretty much loving so far, though to be fair I’d probably love anything over my old piece of shit phone I had for two years. This is like the first time I’ve ever had a brand new version of a top line phone so it’s fun.

I gave a lot of thought to the Samsung Galaxy S3 but honestly my last phone was a Samsung, the Galaxy is all plastic which I’m not a fan of, and there’s just a few issues with Android phones that still bug me. Number one being that they leave it up to the carriers to roll out their new versions, and at least as far as Sprint goes, that doesn’t exactly happen fast or often. Granted my last phone was only a midpriced one but I only got ONE update to android in the two years I had it. I think i was still using 2.2 at the end. Now granted I know that some of it is hardware based and you need a new phone to be able to use the new software, but I still think I should have gotten at least one or two more upgrades.

With Apple you at least know you’re gonna get your new versions of their OS as soon as they come out. The other main thing that always annoyed me about Android was their really odd contact system. You could sync different accounts yet not have contacts show up in your contacts list. Even worse was if you used a third party text app like me and entered people into that…I remember looking at my contacts list and it having like 10 people on it…yet when I got a call or text from people NOT on it, it always popped up with their name. I also never really enjoyed the google play or whatever they call their app store now as much as Apple’s. It always wanted me to sign in just to update shit and I could never remember the password to the google email account I never used but was forced to sign up for.

Anyway, I know the android people will say that the Galaxy is a better phone and it probably is in some ways, but I’m happy with my iphone. It’s fast, looks good, and does what I need it to do.

So, aside from my new phone euphoria, I had a rather uneventful thanksgiving. We went to my cousin’s house in Cumming and it was just her and her husband, my aunt and her husband, and my mom and I. Oh, and their two kids. Kinda sucks that my whole family doesn’t get together anymore but I guess we will at Christmas. Hopefully my grandmother will be ok til then.

I also found out that my bitch of an ex girlfriend waited all of a week or two to start dating this guy that she had been talking to while we were supposedly still trying to work things out…this was a bit ago but I just found out about it. She claimed this guy was just a friend but it sure seems funny that they started dating so quickly. Being a guy, we allllll know about the bullshit guy that claims to be just a friend that’s talking to another guy’s chick and looking to move in on the rebound. Women either don’t realize this or just don’t give a shit, but ANY guy knows how it goes I’d wager. I can’t say I haven’t talked to girls that had boyfriends or whatever but I generally at least had the balls to make my intentions clear and not play the pussy, sensitive guy that just wants to be there for a girl until he can get into her pants.

Whatever, it’s better to have this person out of my life anyhow. I just hate dishonest people.

Anyway, I need to finish reading freaking Flowers For Algernon so I can write a paper on it tomorrow so I’ll wrap this up.

Leave a Reply

