Thursday Ramblings

So I have over 100 posts on here which is amazing to me. Of course that’s not completely a true count because it counts the links to music videos that I don’t really consider postings. Still, 101 posts isn’t bad. Now if I can get my ass back in gear and start writing on here regularly again I should be over 1000 views before long. I can’t imagine the people that have blogs that get 1000s of views per day. I don’t think I’ll ever reach that level and that’s fine with me. I know that people I like keep up with this blog and that’s enough of an ego boost and sense of accomplishment for me.

I’m so glad the week is almost over. For some reason it’s been a stressful one with the English project, work, and having a lot of little things to take care of. My sleep schedule certainly hasn’t helped. I can’t help it, I’m a night owl. I can be tired all day but once 9 or 10 rolls around I’m wide awake. I love staying up late even if it means that I don’t get a lot of sleep, which has been the case this week. I know that I need to get on a reasonable sleep schedule but I can’t seem to make myself do it. It’s not like I’m staying up all night and sleeping all day, I’m just generally not getting enough sleep so I’m tired pretty much all day, and yet once the night comes I get my second wind and am often at my most productive.

Quick Rant: with all the websites, apps, services etc. that the average person uses, most of which need a password, it would be nice if they all adhered to the same rules. I would love to have just one password for everything so I could remember it, but so many sites now require a capitalized first letter, a minimum of letters, or a certain number of numbers or symbols that I have so many passwords that are variations of the same thing, but just different enough that I have trouble remembering which one goes to which site.

I hate it when a site or app that I use all the time like youtube or facebook randomly decides that it needs my password and I have to figure out which variation to use or even have to reset the password sometimes because I can’t figure it out. Either ask me for my password every time, or never. It’s the occasional queries that screw me because I’m not used to having to use the password often enough to remember it. I should probably just go old school and write down every password variation so I can just look it up, but I’m too lazy for that. And don’t even get me started on captchas that are indecipherable..lol.

I can’t wait for this weekend: some good football games on and it’s finally starting to look and feel like fall around here. I really need to clean my smoker so I can cook some of my famous ribs.

I think my phone is pretty close to giving up the ghost. Hope the new iphones are available soon. I think they were supposed to either ship or be in stores today, but I have no idea how long it takes before you can just walk into a store and buy one. I’m a bit nervous about the iphone or really any phone without a real keyboard though. That’s the ONLY thing I like about my current phone: it has a slideout keyboard. I hate touchscreens and the one on my ipod touch makes me feel fatfingered, but hopefully I’ll get used to it.

Well, I’m going to relax for a bit but I might write some more later. I have a book recommendation that I need to get to. Hope everyone is having a good night.

Leave a Reply

