Loooong day

This damn English class is kicking my ass and it’s only once a week. Of course I’m the world’s worst procrastinator so while most people would use the whole week to get their work done, I always wait until the last minute. I’ll just be glad once we get done with poetry. I can write an essay on just about anything but having to analyze poetry just makes me want to pull my hair out. The 50 something minute drive each way doesn’t help my level of tiredness. I feel bad for the people that work a hard job all day and have to go to night class afterwards so I really can’t complain.

There’s one guy in my class that is batshit crazy. I feel bad making fun of him because he really does have some sort of psychological issues, but this dude is just weird. If I were a female I’d be majorly creeped out by him…as I’m pretty sure several girls in my class are. He looks kinda like a younger version of the Unabomber..Iike if I saw this guy in the paper for shooting some place up I’d really not be surprised as bad as that sounds. In class he’s alright though he asks really random questions but when we have our smoke/bathroom break we all go to the same spot outside and he just says and does some really odd stuff. He wears glasses and tonight he had literally a piece of white string tied onto one side of the frames and the other end tied to his belt or something…

Anyway, my “presentation” of my poetry thing went alright. Most people had someone from youtube reading their poem but I for whatever reason read my own and even though I thought I stumbled a bit in the reading of it, everyone clapped and said I did a really good job. Kinda odd really. Maybe I should hone my skills and become a professional poetry reader. I’m pretty sure my paper was C level at best but I don’t really give a shit, just glad it’s done.

There’s actually some nice people in my class, and I’m not the oldest by a good bit, though it was depressing to find out that the somewhat cute girl I sit next to is 18…at least I’m not quite twice her age yet.

Well, as you can tell I’m beat and majorly rambling but I will try to get back on a regular schedule of posting several times a day now that I’ll have a bit more time. Have a good night and thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

