Sooo glad it’s Friday

I don’t know why but this has seemed like a loooong week. I don’t have any big plans for this weekend but it can’t get here fast enough for me. I don’t even have a Georgia game to look forward to since they are playing another cupcake team: Florida Atlantic I think.

I’m not sure what my deal is today. I woke up really chipper and energized this morning. I’m NOT a morning person so this is rare. I was productive and got a lot done but now that it’s lunchtime I’m feeling drained. I feel like I drank a bunch of coffee and am now crashing from it but I didn’t have a drop. At least I got a lot done while I was in my productive phase; I don’t have too much more to do today.

I finished listening to that book “The Messenger” by Stephen Miller. The ending was slightly anticlimactic to me but overall it was a pretty entertaining book. As I had previously mentioned, the main character of the book is a young Iraqi woman that hates America and is there to kill millions of people so it definitely has an interesting concept and perspective. Not quite as good as the Tana French book I read before it but still a decent suspense novel.

I spent most of last night thinking my phone was dying because it refused to get a signal in my house, which really sucked. I have a rooted phone which is the android equivalent of jail breaking an iPhone, meaning you wipe the stock OS and replace it with a custom one, which of course voids your warranty. As mentioned in another post I’m just waiting until the new iPhone ships to get rid of this POS, so I was afraid it was going to die when I only need it for a few more weeks at most. Had to wipe the phone and restore everything which was a pain but it seems to be working fine today..knock on wood.

I thought of one more guilty pleasure tv show: Anthony Bourdain’s “No Reservations”. I think Bourdain’s kind of an asshole and the show can be a bit full of itself a lot of the time, but it can be pretty interesting when he’s visiting a cool place.

Anyway, back to work for a bit. I’ll try to post more later. Hope everyone’s having a good Friday and thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

