Quick Thoughts

Don’t have a lot of time to write during the day because I have to drive down closer to Atlanta for a Dr. Appt. This morning was one of the first where I was actually a little chilly when I woke up, which I love when I’m snuggled under my comforter but makes getting out of bed a lot harder.

So today’s obviously September 11th. I’m sure everyone remembers where they were on that fucked up day, but mine was just surreal. Back then I was still drinking heavily and ostensibly taking classes at Kennesaw State. That day I apparently decided to sleep through my classes and didn’t wake up until someone finally called me at like noon. So I turned on the tv with no clue what had happened and just sat there in a daze for the rest of the day.

About the only good thing about that time is that it for once actually brought the country together for a time at least, so outside of having respect and sympathy for those that died and their families, I choose to remember all of us coming together instead of some fanatical assholes running planes into buildings. So remember 9/11, in your own way: that’s mine.

Have a great day all and I’ll write more later.

Leave a Reply

