Today’s Ramblings

Well, the sun’s at least been out some today so I don’t have that to complain about; it’s not a nice enough day to sit outside but at least it’s not raining.

I have a bit more work to get done and then some school related stuff to look over, so I’m not sure how much I’ll be writing this afternoon at least. Certainly nothing like last night’s Magnum Opus on my inability to ever get married…I doubt many will be disappointed..lol.

It really does feel odd to be going back to school at my age. Exciting but also odd. It wasn’t as bad as I had first feared though at least: I figured I’d be the old man in a class full of 18 year olds. As it turns out, there’s probably 4 or 5 people in the class that are significantly older than me, and then there’s the cute girl that sat next to me the other night that was 18..lol.

But anyway, even if it did feel more odd, it’s something I need/needed to do, and it’s helping me a bit with my hermitness, being back in a classroom with people I don’t know and having to contribute, so that’s a good thing.

I’m just ready to learn some new stuff instead of slogging throught the General Ed. type shit that I took and passed 15 years ago, but oh well. I’m taking the first step and that was really a big deal for me. I’d been thinking and talking and imagining about going back to school for years but always managed to procrastinate my way out of it or find some reason that it wasn’t the right time. Finally just sucking it up and doing it meant a lot for me.

Of course the crazy thing for me, which really shoudln’t be since I work on a computer all the time and am eventually going to study something in that field, is how nowadays everything is done on the computer and online. Test, quizzes, assignments; I’m about to check my prof’s site in a minute to make sure what I need to have done by tonight.

Back in my original college days a powerpoint presentation was considered high tech..lol.

Anyhow, I’ll try to post some stuff here and there, but I need to get to work now. Hope everyone’s having a great day and thanks for reading. I had my biggest number of views by far yesterday and I’ll admit it felt nice…so thanks again.

Leave a Reply

