New Book: “The Kitchen House: A Novel” by Kathleen Grissom

As I mentioned last night, I finished and quite enjoyed the audio version of Tana French’s “In the Woods”, so I needed to find a new book to listen to on my ride to and from school this evening. This is another of my itunes “try a new author for cheap” deals. I actually got some feedback from my writing about the previous book I was reading/listening to, so I thought I might make this a semi regular feature.

At first glance, “The Kitchen House” might seem a bit too, how should we say, “female oriented” for me. And yes, this is from the guy that has actually read part of “50 Shades of Grey” But, I’m willing to give most anything a try and the reviews were good.

It’s Historical Fiction, and set in a time that interests me..ie..the pre-Antebellum south, and myself being a history buff and not averse to some Historical Fiction, I figured I’d give it a shot for 6.95.

Anyway, I’ll probably start it tonight and then write at a further date how I liked it and if I think it’s worth a read.

2 thoughts on “New Book: “The Kitchen House: A Novel” by Kathleen Grissom

Leave a Reply

