Terry Reid cover Waterloo Sunset

I think I’m going a twofer on the songs of the day today since I’m still up perusing youtube. This guy Terry Reid actually turned down the job of lead singer for Led Zeppelin before it was offered to Robert Plant. I love this video even though the quality isn’t great…watching an old legend jam out in a pink suit is just badass…and please stick around for the end b/c that’s when he really lets loose.  BTW, I have to credit Senator Blutarsky from the great UGA football blog “Get the Picture” for turning me onto this one…I highly recommend his site, also on WordPress, for Dawg fans…here’s a link: http://blutarsky.wordpress.com/. Definitely one of the best UGA football sites out there and a daily read pour moi.

Leave a Reply

